Upcoming Tournament

I am going to try and update this thing more frequently. What fun is a blog if you post once every two weeks? If you have any requested topics, let me know and I will be happy to oblige. I could tell you all about the team meetings, club officer stuff, schoolwork and GRE studying for my PhD I have to do! (Just kidding on the posting about it, not kidding on the amount of “junk” I do throughout the week. Oh grad school!). Thought I would first preface the tournament this weekend. It will be at Paintball Indiana on Sunday and is a sold out 3 man tournament. I believe Purdue is sending 4 lines. The field has kindly given me permission to photograph. Because it is outside, it is sure to be better lighting than the indoor pictures from the last tournament. Only downside: It is supposed to be 30-40 degrees out on Sunday. That is a bit brisk for my Georgia taste. At least they are not forecasting snow anymore. And to think it has been almost 70 here the last 2 days!

Also I got in my final package from Raza. Cutest headband ever! It’s polka dots. I am not overly girly girl (though some of my guy friends may disagree), but one thing I don’t want is a headband with profanity or illegal drugs on it. Not so much my style. With this, I FINALLY have all of J’s birthday gifts in. Hopefully he’ll let me take pictures of his swag when he opens it.

And finally, a shoutout to Conradt. I posted on PbNation in a Wisconsin field discussion near where I will be living this summer. He shot me a message welcoming me and offering assistance. I look forward to documenting my playing over the summer with a new batch of friends!

Below is sweet little Devon who is one of the politest young men you will ever meet… and will also shoot the crap out of you.

Leave a Reply

